TIME TAKES TIME

5 - 15 September 2019 

Is a project with a strong focus on the materiality, physicality, touch and smell of prints, letters, words, golden letters, inks, stained fingers. Aim is to organize a momentum, a project of high velocity, to share our appreciation for the matter of Paper & Words; through a series of events that combines and brings into dialogues, processes, skills and gestures performed by passionate people from here and abroad. The idea is to join complementary and alternative ways of working around Paper & Words and to create a time and space here in Athens where dialogues can emerge between people dwelling in this cosmology. The objective is to connect individuals or collectives and make their processes of creation and of production accessible and experienced by a wider public through a program of events.



PARTICIPANTS

Spazio Lampo / Valentina Pini, Laurent Kropf, Esther Kempf & Alfio Mazzei / https://spaziolampo.tumblr.com

DOLCE Publication /  Theofanis Dalezios / https://www.facebook.com/dolcepub

Myrto Katsimicha & Tamara Ibarra / Prras!  / https://www.onassis.org/people/myrto-katsimicha / https://www.facebook.com/prrasmx/

TALC Studios /  Vasso Panagiotopoulou, Panos Mattheou & Karina Shabanova / https://www.talcdesignstudio.com

George Ramantanis / https://www.facebook.com/pg/lowtronik/posts

Athens Zine Bibliotheque / Panayiota Theofilatou & Tassos Papaioannou /  https://theathenszinebibliotheque.gr
Adventice Edition / Jennifer Niederhauser, Claudia Ndebele & Rahel Oberhumme http://jennifer-niederhauser-schlup.com / www.adventice-editions.com/adventic / http://raheloberhummer.ch/

Alix Janta-Polczynski, Madeleine Botet De Lacaze  & Eloise Fornieles https://collectionair.com/curators/14-alix-janta-polczynski / http://www.madeleinebotetdelacaze.com / https://www.eloisefornieles.com/

HD Kepler / Florent Frizet & Eleni Riga / http://hdkepler.net

Charlotte Nieuwenhuys & Odysseas Simos   / https://www.charlottenieuwenhuys.com

Volumes Zurich / Anne-Laure Franchette /  https://www.volumeszurich.ch

Typical Organization / Joshua Olsthoorn & Kostas Vlachakis / https://www.typical-organization.com

Print & Friends / Sigurður Atli Sigurðsson & Leifur Ýmir Eyjólfsson / https://www.facebook.com/prentogvinir

Kypseli Print Studio / Eleanor Lines / https://www.kypseliprintstudio.com

Bogus Publishing / Dennis Muñoz Espadiña / http://boguspublishing.bigcartel.com

Natassa Pappa /  https://natassapappa.com

Chloë van Diepen / http://www.chloevandiepen.com

3some Ceramics / Vicky Topalidou / https://www.facebook.com/3someceramics

Biza Book Binding / Evangelia Biza  / www.evangeliabizabookbinding.blogspot.gr

Zoetrope / Alexandra Saliba & Yorgos Yatromanolakis / https://www.zoetropeathens.net